Dream Home

Wow, Wow, WOW!!  It’s all I can say about this gorgeous Utah home.  The color palette is soothing, the decor is simple, and the overall feeling of this home  makes me wish that technology was advanced enough that I could climb through the screen and plop myself right on that couch.  Ashley Raubach is the very talented photographer for this shoot, and I advise you to take a moment to check out her blog post on this house for there is so much more to it than the images I have picked out for my post.  I doctored a few and arranged them for my convenience, but Ashley deserves all the credit. So let’s slip away, shall we?

Speachless.  Snowy stone cottage with 2 perfect trees out front.

Imagine a cozy fire in that fireplace on a cold snowy day.

The mantel is decorated so simply with rustic candle holders and that fabulous mirror.  I want to curl up on that couch with a book and that fire I was mentioning before…

The finish and linen upholstery on these chairs are so perfect and elegant.  Since my favorite way to use sparkle is mercury glass and crystal, the chandelier and display are just the right amount of glamour on the unfinished trestle dining table.

Even the entry and hallway are decorated so pristine that I had to post even these simplest of spaces.

The kitchen is white with clean lines.  I have been dreaming about a big farm sink like that too. And I love the wicker counter stools in my favorite of favorist colors, french blue. If you don’t already know this about me, you will come to find out that I have a special place in my heart for blues.

The bookcase in this study is just the right color gray and flows wonderfully with the unfinished table and chair with natural linen.  Imagine the inspiration you would get while working in there.

What’s not to love here.  The wall color, the trim color, the window treatments, the nook cushion with vintage ticking, the drawer under the nook, the light, the mirror, and a cutie guys just hanging out.

Just look at the detail on the railing.

It’s just so industrial, and simple.  I Love It!

I love this wall color for a bathroom.  And a soaking tub with vintage inspired brushed nickle hardware.  I love the ladder too!

More blue, and more perfect.  Mentally filing this one for my dream home.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

