Say I do, to Vintage

Vintage inspired weddings are the greatest trend right now.  When I got married, Mom and I did the best we could with what was available to have our own vintage wedding.  Our garden wedding had shimmer, glamour and vintage all in one.  Because of my constant itch for the next best thing, I would change the scene and keep the location, the people, and well… the groom.  Hence the title to my pinterest board “Keeping the Groom”.

Some of my favorite vintage inspiration comes from the wedding blogs I come across like Found Vintage Rentals, Ruffled, and Green Wedding Shoes. And the wedding dresses these days are so gorgeous. I did, and do love my dress, but my fashion background pushes me to change it up like the post I did earlier on Ruche’s vintage bridal collection.

So, with all that said, what would I end up with if I were doing it all over again?

Close to my original color scheme, but that table is fantastic!

Source: greenweddingshoes.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Or this romantic color scheme that is so edgy and not overplayed at all.

Source: greenweddingshoes.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Then there is bright and whimisical. So many choices…

Source: greenweddingshoes.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

In a greenhouse…

Source: ruffledblog.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Under the stars…

Source: d30opm7hsgivgh.cloudfront.net via Kimberly on Pinterest

Or in a barn.

Source: stylemepretty.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Should the sweets table have vintage trunks and suitcases…

Source: jennycookies.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Or big bushy florals and white cakes galore…

Source: thefoundblog.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

All Chocolate… Somebody stop me!

Source: sweetandsaucyshop.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Ok, last one for desserts is the Frenchie theme with macarons galore.  But seriously for more awesome dessert tables see Melody Brandon at Sweet and Saucy.

Source: sweetandsaucyshop.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

Don’t forget to sign in, grab a cocktail, and have a good time.

Source: greenweddingshoes.com via Kimberly on Pinterest

If you would like to see pics from my wedding on facebook, click here. Please, if you would like to be friends on facebook follow me at The Purple Rose instead of personal friend requests. You can also follow me on twitter too!!!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

