Uncategorized

Boston’s Got Talent

I had been dying to get to to The SOWA Open Market since I first heard about it back in April, while I was on the hunt for a really good local farmers market.  Some how I stumbled upon this little market that has become a definite treasure.  It was a good thing I made it yesterday because I am told the market shrinks in July and August due to the suitcase city folk.  Heading off to the Cape or Maine to bask in the sun while eating buttery lobstah and clam chowda, right? Well I have to say I am very much looking forward to September and October then, because I think I found my new Sunday hangout for the fall. I kept saying, “there is so much creativity here, you can feel it”. It was definitely inspirational.

I totally fell in love with this booth.  I searched through my collection of cards from the day, and I can’t find here. Sad face,  she was so cute! I am sure I will see her again on my next visit.

I love how she used the birch bark and linen frames to display.

And blue ticking


And beautiful jewlery.

Then there were the suitcase displays

And then the band aid displays.

Beautiful patina earrings by Black Sheep Designs

Such unique art pieces

This was so unique and fun. I love all his pieces. Hijacked Ceramics

I can’t wait to go back!!!

Leave a Reply

