Events & Fun · Uncategorized

It’s a Pirate Party. ARRRG!

IMG_6243

My little man turned 3 this weekend. Can you believe it? He’s pretty fanatical about Jake and the Neverland Pirates. We watch it on repeat, err day, err night. So we threw him a pirate birthday party.

Deep down, I want to be one of those vintage wedding designers. Like the ones you see on Ruffled Blog and Style Me Pretty. Actually, I’ve been following Found Vintage Rentals for a couple years now and wondering how I can incorporate this avenue into Purple Rose. It’s a work in progress. I was fortunate enough to try my hand at it for our first annual Applefest Gala in September of 2015. Local businesses teamed up with the Northborough Education Foundation to raise money for teachers grants and it was a huge success. I digress.

So, I gathered up some goodies from the shop and added a bit of pirate themed items and made my little mans day. Enjoy.

Paper lanterns, Treasure Chest Favor BoxGold Deblumes, Jake and the Neverland Pirates Cupcake Picks all from Oriental Trading. Inside the treasure chests were Jake tattoos, bubbles, pirates booty, spotting scopes, gold deblumes, and pirate eye patches and a couple other treats. You can buy chocolate coins but in my opinon it’s THE WORST chocolate. I headed to party City for the last details Jake plates, napkins and beaded necklaces in black, gold and silver.

From Purple Rose, I grabbed the lanterns, the pirate box in the table center, this black and white stripe paper for the runners (I also wrapped his gift in it) the vintage suitcase and the cupcake holder (which is empty above because I don’t have a good aftershot). I think that’s it.  Oh wait… Grabbed some red knit fabric from Joanns to make all the mini pirates some Jake headbands.

Look how much fun they had!!

IMG_6278IMG_6273IMG_6294IMG_6298IMG_6301IMG_6304IMG_6311

Thank you to everyone that made it a special day.

4 thoughts on “It’s a Pirate Party. ARRRG!

  1. What an awesome party!! Everything a little pirate could ever wish for and more! What a wonderful way to create lasting memories of a fantastic childhood! Cheers, Kim, you, rock!

  2. How sweet and totally doable! In a world of over-indulgence and seemingly stressed-out lifestyles the idea of keeping events simple, elegant, fun and focused on creating sweet memories is a breath of fresh air. I’ll be sure to pass this along, post and share! Kim, keep up the good work of balancing your busy life and your beautiful family with such élan:)

Leave a Reply

